Track of the Day: Kyle Lionhart “Holding On” (2019)

Byron Bay artist Kyle Lionhart has released a cracking new single “Holding On” with a  really stunning video.

The song is off his forthcoming album, which was produced by John Hume (Dean Lewis) and Lindsay Jackson, in Jackson’s basement studio in Nashville. Kyles voice is the star of the show. It’s like honey and lemon, with a deft arrangement which allows the vocals to shine brightly.

The video was directed by Nick Maguire and was shot in the height of the cherry blossom season in Japan. The video was inspired by a clip Kyle saw of a dance class in Japan which was set to his song “Heart out First”.  Kyle contacted the dancers in the video, and before he knew it, he was in Japan filming this stunning video.

Kyle’s debut album will be released on the 20th September, with a tour to follow. Details are below.

His debut album Too Young is being released on the 20th September through Ivy League records. You can pre-order it here

Too Young tracklisting:
1. So Close
2. Some Things
3. Are We Alright
4. Holding On
5. Keep Pushing
6. Sleep By Rivers
7. You’re Not Like Them
8. Flying
9. Sorry I’m Gone (feat. Emily Reid)
10. Happy Now
11. We Will Be The Light
12. Too Young

Tour dates: – you can buy tickets from his website – link below
Fri 18 October | The Tah, Hobart TAS (18+)
Sat 19 October| Corner Hotel, Richmond VIC (18+)
Fri 25 October| Woolly Mammoth, Brisbane QLD (18+)
Sat 26 October| The Northern Hotel, Byron Bay NSW (18+)
Thu 31 October| Grace Emily Hotel, Adelaide SA (18+)
Fri 01 November| The River, Margaret River WA (18+)
Sat 02 November| Freo Social, Fremantle WA (18+)
Fri 08 November| The Factory, Sydney NSW (18+)
Sat 09 November| Miami Marketta, Miami QLD (18+)
Sat 16 November| Darwin Railway Club, Darwin NT (18+)

Catch more info about Kyle on his website,  Facebook, instagram and twitter

Like it? Share it!

Bruce Baker

Bruce is a keen cyclist, gig-goer and photographer. Instagram at @bruce_a_baker