Rufus Wainwright, The Internet, Hanson and more line up for Zoo Twilights 2019 at Melbourne Zoo

Melbourne Zoo has announced the full lineup for their annual summer concert series Zoo Twilights. Running every weekend from 25 January to 9 March, Zoo Twilights will unite world class musicians and music enthusiasts in a one of a kind summer experience. All proceeds from ticket sales will go straight back into Zoos Victoria’s efforts to fight wildlife extinction.

Some of Australia’s best artists will be gracing the lush lawns of Melbourne Zoo in 2019, including Client Liaison, Daryl Braithwaite and The Cat Empire. Not to mention some remarkable international acts like Cat Power, Hanson and The Internet.

Inviting music lovers to pick a spot under the stars, Zoo Twilights also offers an impressive selection of some of Melbourne’s best food trucks and pop-up bars. These all ages events are the perfect way to spend a warm, summers evening.

Most importantly, Zoo Twilights 2019 is supporting the fight to save the Eastern Barred Bandicoot from extinction. Buying a ticket to these events will help the Melbourne Zoo to fulfil their dream of recovering this species.

For great music, food, warm weather and the chance to support a great cause, Zoo Twilights is an unforgettable experience.

 

Zoo Twilights 2019 full lineup

Friday 25 January – Client Liaison supported by Kira Puru
Saturday 26 January – Briggs + Archie Roach supported by Alice Sky
Friday 1 February – Sampa The Great + REMI supported by Thando
Saturday 2 February – Daryl Braithwaite + Ross Wilson
Friday 8 February – Vera Blue supported by Kesmar
Saturday 9 February – Cat Power with special guests
Friday 15 February – The Cat Empire supported by The Meltdown
Friday 22 February – Aloe Blacc supported by Kaiit
Saturday 23 February – Rufus Wainwright supported by Mojo Juju
Friday 1 March – Hanson, with special guests
Sunday 3 March – The Internet with specials guests
Friday 8 March – Marlon Williams supported by Laura Jean
Saturday 9 March – To be announced

 

Tickets on sale Tuesday 30 October 8am from zootwilights.org.au

Related Posts

Like it? Share it!
Tags: