Aussies Abroad: The Cat Empire kick off European tour and announce 2019 North American dates

This week, Melbourne’s The Cat Empire have released their fourth brand new song of 2018, “Killa”, as they steadily build toward the release of their next studio album. The song’s author Felix Riebl explains, “Kila is one of those songs you write and know that an album will be built around it.”

All the while, the band is getting ready to embark on their European Tour starting from the 30th October in Turkey, and ending on the 25th November in Spain. Taking their music all across Europe, including two sold out nights at The Roundhouse in London.

They have also announced a 2019 North American tour, with 20 date tour throughout Canada and the U.S. in March just announced.

Australian Dates:

Saturday 1st December-  Inland Sea Of Sound, Bathurst, NSW
Friday 14th December-  The Cat Empire Carnivale at Fremantle Arts Centre, Fremantle
With Odette, Grievous Bodily Calm, Lucy Peach & more to be announced (18+)
Saturday 15th December – The Cat Empire Carnivale at Fremantle Arts Centre, Fremantle With Odette, Grievous Bodily Calm, Lucy Peach & more to be announced (18+)
Sunday 16th December-  Caves House, Yallingup WA Supported by Odette

European Dates

Tuesday 30th October – Istanbul, Turkey – Babylon
Wednesday 31 October – Bucharest, Romania – Arnele Romane
Thursday 1st November- Vienna, Austria – Arena Vienna
Friday 2nd November- Stuttgart, Germany – Liederhalle
Saturday 3rd November- Zurich, Switzerland – Komplex 457
Sunday 4th November- Wiesbaden, Germany – Schlachthof
Tuesday 6th November- Berlin, Germany – Tempodrom
Wednesday 7th November – Hamburg, Germany – MEHR! Theater
Thursday 8th November – Amsterdam, Holland – Paradiso (SOLD OUT!)
Friday 9th November – Amsterdam, Holland – Paradiso (SOLD OUT!)
Saturday 10th November – Cologne, Germany – Palladium
Monday 12th November – Brussels, Belgium – AB Hall
Wednesday 14th November – Bournemouth, UK – 02 Academy
Thursday 15th November – London, UK – Roundhouse (SOLD OUT!)
Friday 16th November – London, UK – Roundhouse (SOLD OUT!)
Saturday 17th November – Bristol, UK -02 Academy (SOLD OUT!)
Sunday 18th November – Bristol, UK – 02 Academy (SOLD OUT!)
Tuesday 20th November – Paris, France – Le Bataclan
Wednesday 21st November – Toulouse, France – Le Bikini
Thursday 22nd November – Barcelona, Spain – La Razzamatazz (SOLD OUT!)
Friday 23rd November – Madrid, Spain – Sala La Riviera
Sunday 25th November – Barcelona, Spain – La Razzamatazz

North American Dates (2019)

Thursday 28th February, Brooklyn NY – Brooklyn Steel
Friday 1st of March, Philadelphia PA -Theatre of Living Arts
Saturday 2nd of March, Boston MA – Royale
Sunday 3rd of March, Quebec QC – Capitole
Monday 4th of March, Montreal QC – MTELUS
Thurdsay 7th of March, Toronto ON – Danforth Music Hall
Friday, 8th of March, Waterloo Ontario – Maxwell’s Music House
Saturday 9th of March, Chicago IL – House of Blues
Monday 11th of March, Minneapolis MN – Varsity Theater
Tuesday 12th of March, Winnipeg MB – Burton Cummings Theatre
Thursday 14th of March, Edmonton AB – Winspear Centre
Friday 15th of March, Calgary AB – MacEwan Hall
Sunday 17th of March, Vancouver BC – Commodore Ballroom
Monday 18th of March, Vancouver BC – Commodore Ballroom
Tuesday 19th of March, Victoria BC – Royal Theatre
Wednesday 20th of March, Seattle WA – The Showbox
Thurday 21st of March, Portland OR – Wonder Ballroom
Saturday 23rd of March, San Francisco CA – The Fillmore
Monday 25th of March, Los Angeles CA – El Rey Theatre
Tuesday 26th of March, San Diego CA – House of Blues

For tickets and more information about the tour click here

Photo Credit: The Cat Empire Facebook.

Like it? Share it!